Samoa included in EU list for Visa Exemption

On 20 May 2014, Samoa was included in the EU’s ‘positive list’ of countries whose nationals should be exempted from the visa requirement of the EU for stays of no more than 90 days in any 180-day period. This exemption will only come into force after a bilateral agreement on visa waiver between the EU and Samoa has been concluded to ensure full reciprocity. While negotiations have yet to commence, it is hoped that the agreement will enter into force after both EU and Samoa ratification processes of the agreement are completed, in 2015.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *